A Mother’s Honor (song included)

 

It is my honor to wash your stinking butt

It is my privilege to brush your dirty teeth

It is my joy to lotion your ashy tail

I am your Momma!

 

I made up and sang this song to Jazmine one night after I was beginning to despair the nightly routine…brushing teeth, bath, and lotioning her up.   In motherhood, the days are long but the years are so short.  I didn’t want to bemoan that moment and our nightly cleaning rituals simply because I didn’t want to do it.  This song reminded me, and assured my girl, that Mommy loves her and prefers to be there in that moment with her.

This is my first time uploading anything to YouTube.

It’s a funny song. We enjoy it.  Feel free to sing it to your children too to get you through those long days 🙂

(Thank you A Mama’s Story for the Monday morning link-up)

2 thoughts on “A Mother’s Honor (song included)

Leave a Reply

