Countdown

It is 11:49PM Friday, October 5, 2012.

The countdown is near a close.

In the next 24 hours I’ll know for sure whether or not I heard from God.

I am fully submitted to Him.

I am completely His.

I trust in Him and on Him.

This is God sized.

The Bible says, “For when God made a promise to Abraham, because He could swear by no one greater, He swore by Himself,” Hebrews 6:13.  God initiated and executed it.  That is how I see tomorrow.  I believe God said it and ONLY He can do it.  It is not dependent on me.  I can’t try to make something come about tomorrow nor do I want to.  I want to see God’s work in my life. I want to see Him do the miraculous because this is definitely miraculous.

I recall hearing a testimony of a young preacher. He was married and had a baby.  They were facing eviction in the next 24 hours and had no income to speak of.  I can’t recall the exact circumstances surrounding those facts but I do remember that he said he was up all night the night before pacing the floor.  He watched his wife and child sleep, prayed and paced.  The next morning, he received word that he and his family would not be evicted and he had employment.  But God!

I wait to see His presence tomorrow.

I have plenty to pleasantly distract me.  1) I am hosting my first ever baby shower for a friend of mine.  2) I am meeting a friend to pick up a dress to wear to an upcoming formal occasion.  3) Two of my three big kids are coming to visit tomorrow. 4) My oldest daughter is going to her first homecoming dance. 5) My husband and I are going out to dinner and to a concert tomorrow evening with some friends.

The day is jam-packed with stuff…but I long, I wait to see God.

Please continue to pray with me.

2 thoughts on “Countdown

Leave a Reply

