Hey Stay At Home Mom! You Do Make A Difference!

I was reading, praying and asking God if I make a difference for Him on a daily basis.  I am not employed. I don’t interact in a professional environment everyday.  I may not even make it out of the house some days. I was questioning if I have an impact for my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ on this world even in my own little world.

His quite loving answer was yes.  I am making a disciple. I am raising Jazmine. I minister to my husband so he can go out and minister to others. I do have an impact for Christ, a MAJOR one even though it seems small considering how little contact I have with non-family members on a regular basis. But, if I flip the viewpoint around, I see not how little contact I have with many but how much contact I have with few. I see my daughter and husband EACH AND EVERY DAY! I spend countless hours in conversation and quality time with them. That impact is huge and long-lasting.

God’s Word says, “Go ye therefore, and teach all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost: Teaching them to observe all things whatsoever I have commanded you” (Matthew 28:19-20a) That verse is commonly referred to as the Great Commission.  We are called to make disciples in those verses.

As my husband so often reminds me, “God doesn’t make duplicates. He multiplies!” Note the many times he says multiply in His Word. I didn’t see the difference in the two words before because, at the time, I thought duplicating something and multiplying it were the same, synonyms of each other, because regardless of which word you use, you still end up with more than you started with.  Then I saw a picture similar to this.

This gave me a word picture of what the difference really is.  Disciple is not synonymous with duplication. My constant contact with few is an impactful difference!

2 thoughts on “Hey Stay At Home Mom! You Do Make A Difference!

Leave a Reply

