Oh My Gosh. It’s Only January!

I’m at a loss for words.  It’s been something every week.  Concerns about my health one week, questioning relationships another week, second guessing the Word this past week and it’s only January!

My health is fine.  I had several concerns which prompted a trip to the doctor’s office and some blood test.  All is well but I have to slow down.  I have always operated at a sprinters pace.  Now, I must learn how to be a long distance runner.

When people respond to me in a different manner than usual, I often think of what I could have done that they might have found offensive.  I have just now come to understand for myself, that my “offense” is not a flaw in my personality or an unwanted character trait.  My submission to Christ is my “offense”.  I can stand alone for that reason.  My relationships are fine.  As I grow and change, people can and will decide wether or not they want to remain around me.  Their decision is fine with me.

The Word is true!  (It is comical to me that each and every time I question something in the Word, I ALWAYS come back to know that the Word is true!  It’s a blessing but you would think I’d know better by now.  Geesh!)  I have to get my thoughts in line with what the Word says.   Instead of reconciling the thoughts of the world to the Bible, I accept the Bible and throw out the thoughts of the world.

I don’t know what else 2011 has in store, but I tell you what!  It’s been a humdinger so far!

Leave a Reply

