Challenges

One of the challenges for me in writing this blog is discerning wether or not what I am saying is for me to share or just for me.  I am careful not to let the blog become a personal journal on display.  I have written and started to write several blog entries in the past few months that never made it to post because they weren’t what God wanted me to write.

A prime example is what I thought was going to be today’s post.  I wrote it Saturday and set it to publish but it didn’t sit right in me.  I started to write this blog entry because that was what was placed on my heart, thinking it would be Thursday’s post, only to discover now that it is going to be Monday’s post.  What I originally wrote will be trashed.

When I began this blog, I titled it **original name deleted*** because I thought it would be strictly about being a Christian bonus mom and the unique challenges we face.  I was wrong.  As I’ve seen how God has directed the content of this blog, I remembered a fundamental fact about being a bonus mom and a Mommy.  You still have to grow.

One of my Facebook buddies has this written on their page.  “It’s not only children who grow.  Parents do too.  As much as we watch to see what our children do with their lives, they are watching us to see what we do with ours.  I can’t tell my children to reach for the sun.  All I can do is reach for it myself. ”

Much of the posts in this blog are about growing through.  Overcoming to become.  In business, I heard the phrase, “You can’t teach what you don’t know.”  That is true for bonus momhood and Mommihood alike.  I can’t teach my boys how a wife should respect her husband or teach my girls how to be submissive to their own husbands if I am not doing those things myself.

Personal growth is completely attached to growing in all areas of life including being an bonus mom.   That being said, I thank you all (whomever you may be :)) for reading this blog.  It is definitely encouraging to me to see that people actually visit the site.  I hope you all will continue on this journey of growth with me .

Leave a Reply

